What Is Or Was Your Scariest And Strangest Symptom?

JUst curious as to what are some of everyones strangest scariest symptom so far? I have many and will post mine soon, having visual symptoms right now ugh!!!

Probably either shortness of breath or purple legs. My dad was with me when I had a really bad shortness of breath/ tachy episode and I think it really freaked him out. Also, before I knew I had POTS when I would go in the locker room after gym my legs were so purple from two hours of standing and everyone would be like "ewww what's wrong with your legs?!". I obviously didn't know so it was kind of scary.

Mine was this June when I was hospitalized and finally diagnosed with dysautonomia. After starting my IV the nurse flushed it with 3cc NS. This sent me into full blown "fight or flight" response: HR went from 60 to 140, BP dropped to 80/40, SOB, Chest pain, impending sence of doom....I thought I was coding! Of course being a nurse myself and being in my ward ( ICU) I as well as my colleagues didn't believe it, so when it was due the nurse flushed the IV again, this time .2 cc caused the same response! Long story short, I was transferred to a teaching facility and during the week there I did the same thing 10 more times with NS flushes! Now how can that be? Your blood is made of NS. Why such a huge response? Is this a NE surge caused by a change in pressures? Anyway it was scary and a weird response. Don't know if I still do it, haven't had an IV since. Blood draws we're just fine.