What do you do in your Spare Time?

baby_boy

For most of us the spare time is all day, lol. Just wondering what everyone does.

I dont work so in my time i design graphics and websites. Im self taught and ive purchased alot of books to teach myself these sort of things. If it wasnt for the PC id be paranoid all day thinking about all the what ifs, so this keeps me occupied.

Throughout my years of self teaching ive learnt alot and gotten some work from it all. I currently design graphics for Urban Music artists and DJs who arnt in the mainstream and make about 40 Pounds per week extra money from it.

I also design websites and am currently trying to get a job working for a web company, or an apprentaship position.

Im also a bit naughty sometimes and download some DVDs, but thats to keep my head at bay when im board. I feel the computer is my lofe at the moment, without it id be stuck.

I look forward to hearing what you people do :)

I find cooking is great. I have set my kitchen up with everything to hand and I have a stool to sit on. I make sure everyday there is a nice meal ready for when my husband gets home and find it really helps me having something that I can do to contribute to the home as I obviously can't go out and work to bring in the money. I also do a lot of baking- I don't think I have bought anyone a birthday/wedding/anniversary/congratulations or any other sort of present in a year or more! Everyone gets cakes!!!! (also good when your a bit short of money due to benefits!)

Similar to yourself I try to keep myself busy online and help my friend to market her art business. I have my pets to 'run' around after (dog and cat) and my nan has taught me to knit (sounds abit strange for a 20 year old but it is a great seated hobby). I am currently knitting a scalf!!!