Introduction

JaneEyre9

Hi Everyone,

I'm a new member here, though i have been reading off and on for much of this summer.

Health Background:

I was diagnosed with POTS this May, though my health issues have a much longer history. I have had MCS (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity) since 1999, IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome), as well as asthma, allergies, and lactose intolerance since childhood. Listed in order of disruption to my life :P

Personal Background:

I'm a graduate student at Case Western Reserve University in sunny (haha) Cleveland, OH. I have lived here all my life except for one semester at Wooster College. I studied biomedical engineering, and ironically have been a part of an electrophysiology research lab for the past 3 years.

Impressions:

I've been so impressed by your compassion for one another, your helpful advice, and your education level about your individual issues. I'm relieved to have found such a welcoming and caring environment. Invisible disability really is a unique challenge. It's so great to meet people who understand that.

welcome!

sorry you have reason to be here, but glad you found the forum. it's full of good info & great people to go along with it. i'm 25 with Autonomic Neuropathy, OI/POTS, & NCS with other accompanying fun - related & otherwise - as well. looking forward to getting to know you (and like you saw on the other thread, i'm very recently your neighbor & soon to be your school-mate...i'll reply on that post but very cool :)...).

again,welcome!

:P melissa

Welcome--glad you found your way to our forum and I hope you find much support and info here.