New Computer Making Me Sick

artluvr09

A couple weeks ago I won a laptop, a macbook pro 13 inch with retina display. The only problem is it makes me sick. I tried using it a little yesterday and then a little today and when i use it i feel disoriented weak and almost seasick kind of feeling. I don't know if its because I'm not used to the small screen or if i am still anxious because i have never used mac before. I have always used windows. I hope i can get used to it without it making me disoriented and woozy. I am not used to a small screen like this and everything being so sharp. Have any of you ever had a problem like this? Do you guys have any tips on how to get used to the computer without it making me sick? I really want to get used to it because its a really cool laptop.

That is so cool that you won a laptop! I used to have difficulty with my laptop screen because of the brightness. You could try adjusting the screen settings to suit your taste. Or, there is a program you can download on to computers that dime the blue light and makes it easier on your eyes. I'm sorry I don't know the name of it but I bet if you Google it ,you can fins it.

I have had several times when watching TV or on a computer I get vertigo and if I try to stick it out and keep going I'll start to get nauseous. I haven't found a fix mainly because it doesn't happen often. You could try adjusting the screen resolution, maybe making things appear larger and less sharp, worth a try. Congrats on winning the laptop!

The programme that reduces the blue light is f.lux, and it's great for reducing visual discomfort caused by glare. (Although it does give the misleading impression that using it with the usual settings will stop blue light from keeping you up at night. Not unless you use the "darkroom setting", it won't, as it still lets some blue light through.)