Newbie Here - Anyone Feel Better In Summer?

Hello everyone - I'm a new guy here. I guess I've always noted some orthostatic intolerance, but I had my first confirmation of POTS when I went to a CFS clinic because of some pretty bad fatigue. As long as I don't stand still for too long, I can stay standing unless I'm really beat. The CFS doctor said I wasn't fatigued enough <_< to have CFS - and plus there was no precipitating infection, just a gradual progression.

The thing I've noticed for the past three years is I start getting all my other "syndrome" symptoms (below) in early fall and it is the worst around January. By March, I slowly start to feel better - less fatigue. By this time each year, I feel almost healthy. I suspect by Labor day I'll start heading downhill again :( .

I'm headed to Vandy in October to see Dr. Baggioni so I'm curious to see if I can get some answers. Does anyone else have a pattern like this? Maybe I should try a light box.

Glad to be here!

Welcome to the board! I feel alot worse in the summer and feel pretty good in the Spring and Fall.

No times are good times this past year for me, but the extreme temps make it worse in summer or winter.

My duaghter has CFIDS also and is much worse as soon as fall comes, then gets better in spring, summer.

She tends to have more infections during the fall/winter months, which will bring about severe setbacks for her.

Guest tearose

Hello and welcome!

I am glad you have your testing set up. Please try to read what ever you can to help get prepared for your visit.

I think I have trouble adjusting to quick changes in temp and not necessarily am worse in summer or better in summer. I adapt as best as I can. If it is hot and I am not in air conditioning I am not well hydrated and not cooling down and I'm in full compression I'm probably feeling miserable.

take care, tearose