Job Ideas that can be done having POTS

Well, I have waited since Oct for a decision on SSDI. Things haven't been working out lately so I'm sure I am going to be denied and have to have an appeal. I have read that appeals can take months-years and I really don't have any money to wait that long, so I am going to have to do something part time.

I am just wondering if anyone knows what type of job we with POTS can do. I can't sit or stand too long. If I sit past 3 hours I get very symptomatic and of course there are those days where I wake up sick and can barely do anything, but I have to find a way to pay for my bills, etc. Obviously I have to be in a temp controlled environment, etc. Just looking to see what I could possibly do. :D

Jacquie

I've been thinking about this a lot. I'm a student on leave right now, so i'm no expert, but i've been looking at jobs that can be done from home. There are things like freelance writing that can be done on your own time at your computer. Maybe you can find a book of at-home jobs or look on www.craigslist.com for telecommuting options. Just an idea!

I just had this discussion with my husband. We need some extra income but am not that dependable. I haven't filed for anything because I haven't worked out of the home in almost 8 yr (stay at home mom) so I don't think I qualify.

I think I could handle a 4 hr shift probally 2nd shift.

let me know if you come up with anything. Things are just getting to expensive.

Dayna

Well I am still working on that one...

Desk jobs, with chairs that have a footrest and where you can recline the back... Lights that you can either cover or unscrew to turn them off.

Also jobs that are very structured, preferably by you, so you can have down time and pace yourself. I liked the retirement plans analyst position I had at an insurance company...although First quarter they will push you to work overtime...I never did it though.