Just A Hello...super Newbie Here

Jlynne

Well I have been reading this forum for about

2 months I have been diagnoised with Pots

Secondary to eds and many other dysautonaumias as I read I kinda am cringing because I can relate to almost everything and it makes me afraid of how far I have to go. I have undergone over 25,000 in testing and feel exhausted and all I know is what's wrong not even what to do yet or actually where to start

I have been misdiagnosis

Poisoned with contraindicated medications

Lied to and totally misunderstood I cannot talk to my friends and family about how sick I am they just get scared and sometimes even mad my doctor says he will do everything he can to make me comfortable.

I figure this will be a place where I can talk about this and the seriousness of this without frightening anymore. I look forward to meeting everyone

And hearing about everyone's experience.

Hi Jl, welcome...I found this forum only a month ago and I cant tell you how much it has helped me understand myself and help me feel sane. I was so confused when I got diagnosed the second time with POTS. I ve dealt with this illness my whole life and have learned more in the last month than I have in 31 years, mostly from the kind and supportive people that have been, and are going through it with me. Hang in there and just ask lots of questions till you start to find your ground. Talk to you soon and take care =)

I am also a Newbie and reaching out almost desperately for understanding and what to expect, I am at the place where I find it hard to "live in the moment" because every morning I open my eyes and am afraid of what symptoms I will experience , or what new curveball will be thrown at me. The medical profession moves to slowly. its very hard to get reassurance when nobody knows what your talking about.....I have a hard time explaining the disease myself. I hope you find comfort here also,,,