For Those That Feel Better After Exercise....

roxie

Do you feel better immediately after??

For me, I have to rest. I feel like I'm about to drop. My muscles feel soo weak. But an hour or two after doing nothing I feel somewhat better for exercising but if I push too hard I feel worse for the rest of the day.

Does anyone else have that problem, I've been doing this for 3 months & still feel this deep muscle weakness & pain? 

Not always...Sometimes I'm very lethargic, and I don't feel like doing much at all, but I'm always glad when I do go, because I believe it helps with the pooling, and always helps me to sleep better. I only go twice a week to do the elliptical for about 40 minutes, (started on the stationary bike) I know I should go three, but I also walk my dog short distances, about 15 minutes a day. If it's not a good day at all, I stay at home. If I push myself too much, I suffer the consequences, but there is a balance, too. No exercise is even worse, so I try to listen to my body, and play it by ear (no pun intended), since I can be dizzy, too :) . I seem to think that the more exercise you do, the stronger your muscles become, and then you are eventually able to do more activities, as well. Just do the best you can...it is good to get some exercise; keep it going. It's great you've done well for persevering for 3 months. Keep up the good work!! :D

Bananas, i feel TERRIBLE doing exercise and WORSE afterwards. It seems to take about 2 hours of recovery and then things head down hill quickly. However, i notice that my day to day symptoms between exercising are improving.

i just started going to the gym (well only been 2 times) even though goodman told me to exercise over a year ago. Now that my thyroid is better and i have been building up my immune system i feel ready to tackle the gym.

I too notice that after exercise I am sooo calm and at peace, its was such an odd feeling for me! It is kind of addicting.