Florinef & Midodrine

potsgirl

Hi Everyone~

I'm new to the Dinet web site, and this is my first question...I have been unable to tolerate either Florinef or Midodrine to raise my BP. I get severe migraines, and I can't tolerate the Depakote that would help with the migraines so I could take the Florinef. Anybody else have this problem? I can only take very small amounts of any drug, and seem intolerant of many.

Thanks!

From what I've heard, many POTS people are more sensitive to many medications and either cannot tolerate any given medication or can only tolerated them at smaller doses than average. You might ask if you could try your medications at a very small dose? But I understand that, after having a horrid reaction, you wouldn't want to go there again at all.

I don't have any advice other than to empathize that this is a very difficult condition to manage, there are so many factors to it making it very complicated, but one important part is to try to be optimistic and whatever you do, don't beat yourself up or be down on yourself at all for the problems that come up. It can be very frustrating to be restricted by a chronic illness - be kind to yourself.

I see this just out of my personal experience of being frustrated with myself for my limitations.

Amber

Hi,

I share the medication intolerance with you. Before I was diagnosed I spent a year becoming sicker and sicker with each medicine I tried. After 2 severe bouts with the same problems, and both related to medications it was certain that my sensitivities to these were at least some of my problem. I hope this helps you.

Suzy

Hello,