Need Your Prayers And Support

Ernie

My dear friends,

I have finally found a researcher who is willing to test my familly to find which genetic mutation we have!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am the matriarch or as NIH called me the Honeybee Queen. I will have the recruit from 30-50 of my family members to participate in that study.

Part of my job is to convince my extended family that they have the disorder and to accept to stand for 2 hours of until they faint or almost faint. I am a therapist - not a salesperson. I am freaking out at the idea of convincing that many people to join the study.

I also have to resolve family disputes and miscelleneous other problems. It is a huge responsibility on my shoulders and I am willing to take it for our common welfare.

I have such mood swings when I am under pressure that I am afraid to sabotage the study by being agressive with the main researcher or some of his team members. When I have adrenaline surges I just can't control myself. I have to be at the testing lab for all my family members. Tomorrow my sister and my niece will be tested. I am very very very very protective of my family. I have gone through so much with doctors that I don't accept any crap for my family.

So my plea to you is to pray or send postive thought for me and my family so that all this research goes well and that the researchers find which mutation we have that causes the syncopes so that we can help science and you guys.

It will take from 1 to 2 years before we get results.

Thanks for your support.

Love you all.

Hang in there Ernie, I'm sure that many of your family will participate. Maybe you could ask them to do it in your brother's honor? (and their own, of course). I know that you've worked hard for this.

Nina

Dear Ernie,