New Member....

Maggy

Hi everyone,

I would like to introduce myself as i have been reading all your topics for over a year now but due to my lack of computer knowledge i have only just become a member so bear with me because i am a novice at this.

My name is Maggy, i am 37, married with 4 teenage children, i was diagnosed with POTS,C.F.S and progressive Autonomic Neuropathy about 18 months ago.

This forum was a lifesaver because it certainly helped me sit back and relax a little bit more about my illness, it just helped me to know that i was not going crazy and that i wasn't alone having these wierd things happening to my body.

As you are all aware the illness seems to change your whole lifestyle, it has definatly been a big struggle getting through these last few months for the whole family, for the last year or so we feel like we are having to fight all the way just to get the basic help and support that everyone should be entitled to, it just seems twice as hard because there is so little known about the illness.

There is one good thing about having this illness................................. at least you never get bored as there seems to be a new symptom popping up every other week or so!!!!!!!!!!!!

On a more serious note i have got to the point where most of my life is spent in a wheelchair, lying down or in a hospital instead of doing the things that i want to do and i know that many of you out there have similar stories, but this forum has been the most helpful thing that has got me through some tough times and i feel proud to be part of it.

Hope you are all keeping well and i hope to be in touch soon.

WELCOME MAGGY!!! I am so glad you have found us. You will find this is a very compassionate and informative group.

Sheridan

Hi Maggie,