What the hell happend to my life

Guest thisblows

Guest thisblows

Hey..I am new to this POTS thing...no I havent been diagonsed yet...but I have been diagonsed with IST and have an ablation to my sinus node...no it didnt make me worse, but it didnt make me better either. My question is how do people get POTS? I'm only 20 and am a college athelete. I was just watching Tv one night and my heart started beating like 160 BPM. I was freaked and the docs in the ER just said it was anxiety...and I believed them ciz I was stressed to the max! However, the hour before the attack happend I felt fine! Maybe jsut a slight headache and the wham...I wil never have a life again. Just when I was looking to apply to law school too...oh well...that will never happen if I have POTS! I know there are several ways of contracting it...virus...post partnum...had it all your life to some extent...toxic chemcials...autoimmune diseases...trama such as an accident...ED syndrome...chiari malformations...gentic predisposition. I however have absolutly no way of contracting this. None! I do have a HR that goes up 30+ BPM and slight fatigue...but that's it. Those are my only symptoms. I can stand all day long and if my HR was lower I could resume exercise. My docs still think it's IST cuz I was sent to a neuro and he said he could not find anything wrong with my nervous system. My EP that has already performed 1 ablation attempt is the top EP doc in San Diego might I add and has seen POTS and said I dont fit the DX. How could I have such a rare disease such as POTS when I have no way of contracting it? What do you guys think? Can you guys tell me how you contracted it? Thanks.

Yes, this blows ...