Work And Disability

When I was diagnosed with POTS in 2004 I was a student at the Universtiy of Toledo. Don't know how I made it, but I did. I had not worked or thought about filing for disability. My thought was "I did not go to school all them years to be on disability". Getting some medical condition was never in my plan. After finishing my degree, I went back to school to get another degree. Of course the economy was getting bad, and there were no jobs. Well, I finally got a job. Nothing I went to school for, but it's a paycheck, and I figured it would do until something better came along. Well, I love my job, but the 20/25 hours I work a week feel like 60. I am now thinking I went to school for nothing. I wanted to better my life for my daughter and I, make more than a minimum waged job, and move away from this guy I have been living with(long story).

I need advice.

Where do I do from here?

This is the first time I have worked since my diagnosis, thought/hoped I would be able to handle it, and I think I can handle the 20/25 hours a week I have been working , so far. I don't know, have only been working 2 weeks. Its takes a lot out of me.

How can I be independent? I am sad living with this guy. But now, how will I be able to support myself? Don't think I can make a living on 20/25 hours a week, especially at the low wage I am making. I can't work more hours, because it take all I got to work what I do now.

I don't even have enough credits to qualify for disability.

Can you get disability while you are working? I hear some people get disability and work part time.

I need help. I am getting very depressed. I will not be able to accomplish my goals now because of my POTS.

Hi,