Advice 'dont Overdo Things'

ramakentesh

Does any one else here have trouble seeing or noticing when they have 'overdone' things - I often find that on good days i feel ok and can do a variety of things and dont seem to notice any immediate problems, but the next few days i get the pay back. But i cant seem to guage when ive overdone things recently.

Any advice would be grand.

As background i have moderately severe POTS with long intermittent periods of low symptoms in between.

I notice this sometimes. I feel fine while I'm doing whatever, but the next day it becomes blatantly obvious that I should not have been doing it. The best advice I can give you is to learn from past experiences. If it was too far once, it likely will be again. Also, don't go until you feel as though you've reached your limit. Stop BEFORE you feel that way. But I'm still learning, too. So share any tips you find for yourself!

Meg

Yeah its a tough one. last time i was in a pot hole i pretty much exercised myself out of it with starting off very slowly -200 metre walks to full on stuff later on as a gradual thing. However this time im not able to get away with as much. On one day i can do things without any problem, but on other days it seems to set me back. Trial and error i guess :(

I'm very bad at this. My doctor even tells me to try not to overdo it so much...he agrees I'm likely not really 'harming' my body horribly or anything, but I feel AWFUL, tachy (high heart rate), etc. with a bad spell.

When I feel well (well for me which isn't fantastic!), I just want to get stuff done. So it is hard to know when you're 'overdoing it.' Sometimes I overdo it and recover quickly, others times I pay.

This condition is so up and down it's hard to gauge, so I feel.