What Kind Of Jobs Etc. Does Everyone Have?

ajw4790

Hi all!

In looking over people's posts it looks like a lot of people are students or are in/going into the medical field like myself.

So, I was curious what kind of jobs people have/had? I keep wondering how well I will do in my chosen profession after I get out of grad school. So, I was wondering how this aspect of dealing with dysautonomia has worked out for everyone?

I know it is different for everyone, and a lot of other factors tie in (ie family etc.).

But how has dysautonomia affected your education/career?

So, I am in the beginning of my second year of grad school, and have two more years to go, and then hope to be able to work full time, if able... Already, been told that there will be some things I can't or shouldn't do...

Wondering if the debt is worth it?! :(

Thanks for any input! :)

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm a newspaper copy editor. So I sit on my butt at a computer all day. POTS has no effect except for feeling lightheaded when I walk to the printer!

I might be switching jobs soon, however. My husband just got a job with day hours. I work 3 p.m. to 1 a.m.!

I don't know about grad school being worth it. Luckily, my chosen career doesn't require it.

Amy

Hi there,

I'm a graduate student in England in the field of translation studies. Eventually I will be a full-time translator! (Sitting at my computer most of the day using the coolest parts of my brain <_< )

:P