Prengnacy- any tips??

Hi all

I wasn't sure whether which section to put this one in, I've never used the chit chat forum before so I hope you find it ok!!

I am 7 weeks pregnant (early days so trying not to get too excited!) and looking for tips on how to manage pregnancy with Vasovagal Syncope and PoTS. I have visited my GP who did nothing but scare me about the risks of black outs on the baby but he doesn't really understand dysautonomias so I'm not worrying too much. I have my first antinatal appointment next week and I am also visiting my Neuro to discuss so if there is any advice that you could give me to pass on to the midwife that would be great! Anything that was good or bad for you would really help!

Many thanks

Katie

I am not a doctor but I can speak from my experience. I actually felt generally better when I was pregnant. I did get the near syncope a few times, later in the pregnancy, and found that the added weight of the baby made stopping the syncope a bit harder. Sitting down no longer mitigated it and I had to experiment with laying down positions that helped. But other than that I had an easier time w/ the dysautonomia...now morning sickness was a different thing entirely. lol

Congratulations, how wonderful. <_<