Dysautonomia flare

angelloz

I have been doing pretty well for several years with low BP and tachycardia. Suddenly the past two weeks have been back to the way I was years ago. What happened? I am now 63 years old. In the experience of all of you which is most likely. 

1. Even though fully vaccinated I had Covid in early February. Could this be a delayed reaction?

2. I am decreasing my migraine triptan medication which is a vasoconstrictor but I have done this before with no I’ll effects. 

3. I have been diagnosed with lipedema( not lymphedema  ) and have decreased my salt very slightly. 

I am feeling pretty low after having come so far. I have been doing 10,000 steps a day. Today I can barely stand for any length of time. 

Edited by angelloz
Spelling error

So sorry.  The one thing I have learned is there is often no clear trigger for a flare up.  Some of the worst flare ups I have had there was no apparent trigger for.

I've also had things happen, like surgery, or other stresses. and have had no flare up after.  

If you were doing so well, you will get there again--in my experience.  I know it is very scary and frustrating.

2 hours ago, angelloz said:

I have been doing pretty well for several years with low BP and tachycardia. Suddenly the past two weeks have been back to the way I was years ago. What happened? I am now 63 years old. In the experience of all of you which is most likely. 

1. Even though fully vaccinated I had Covid in early February. Could this be a delayed reaction?

2. I am decreasing my migraine triptan medication which is a vasoconstrictor but I have done this before with no I’ll effects. 

3. I have been diagnosed with lipedema( not lymphedema  ) and have decreased my salt very slightly. 

I am feeling pretty low after having come so far. I have been doing 10,000 steps a day. Today I can barely stand for any length of time.