Need advice, reverse reaction to sedatives? Etc.

Hello everyone!

I would like to get some insight and see if there is anyone else out there like myself. My POTS/dys is being exasperated by the current heatwave here in Los Angeles. I’ve had pots and dys symptoms my whole life and was finally recently diagnosed last April after an extemely bad recurrence. But unfortunately, the doctors can just tell me I have it, but can’t tell why or what type or give me any real insight on what I can do.

anyway: my entire life, I have not been able to take certain drugs. Please excuse my formatting and typing. I am so weak but I’m trying my hardest to type. Please bare with me. I am new to this. I knew i had something my whole life but I am just learning the tips and tricks for Dys/pots life

Reglan, Phenergran, Benadryl, Tylenol PM, NyQuil, Alka seltzer cold meds, basically anything that has a sedative, decongestant etc causes extreme shaking and vasovagal response. Anxiety, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, shortness of breath, tachy. Etc. even some anti anxiety meds will cause restlessness instead of calming me. It’s so beyond exhausting.

Coffee used to stimulate me, and now it just turns me into a sedated zombie. I can’t sleep, it will make my mind restless but my body will be sedated. Like I will just lay there with my eyes open and unable to really do anything. 

The only thing I can take during an episode is 4mg of Mylan Odansetron (the only manufacturer I can tolerate) and .5mg Ativan. It’s the only anti anxiety med I can tolerate as well but gives me horrible pots the next day. But this is only during a shaking/nauseous episode, not low BP weakness episode.