Back of neck numb.

Guest KiminOrlando

Hmmmm..... have they done an MRI standing with flexion? Makes me think you have a Chiari or craniocervical instability with brainstem compression.... but, of course, I'm not a doctor. Sounds like something they need to look at sooner rather than later.

Hope they figure it out because that has to feel very strange.

When I did mention this to my GP, he said, "arthritis", without even looking. This is the same doctor who said my shoulder pain at age 43 was due to old age, once again without even looking. Years later it was found that I had a dislocated shoulder. Unfortunately standards in the NHS have fallen so low that the only use of a GP is to write a sick note. Another GP at the same surgery two weeks ago said to me, "whats brain fog"?

I do also have a click in the neck is it called?, when you lean you head right over and you get a click.