Heart beat fast

I'm relatively new to having these types of problems though Ive had dysautonomia for years it was pretty mild. Just over the past few days I have been having this. Whenever I open my eyes my heart is beating fast. Not very high, but probably high 90s of maybe low 100's. I feel like the adrenaline won't kick down the last notch the chills and all that fun stuff. Also feels a little like I can't take deep breaths in, though I can. Oh, I enjoyed the last 2 1/2 weeks of relative "normal" and now it's kicked back in ever since the episode the other day. Oh yes, and running to the bathroom, will have to have a direct line from me to the bathroom soon..lol. Have to get up during the night also,,annoying.

How long do your "storms" last. Anyone have this and any idea on calming this? If I take any more beta blocker I won't get out of bed ;)

My last storm went on for a month. Actually, I'm still getting back on my feet - the nights are tough still.

The tachy in the morning... Blood pressure is lowest when we sleep. Boomerang effect when you wake up, maybe? I know I often awaken with my mind racing, and I feel the adrenaline start pumping - does that happen to you?

Hanging in there. :)

What things do you do to manage your dysautonomia, other than the betas? I wonder if you're like me, and both sides of your NS are involved. I've read that's pretty rare, but if that's the case, the condition can get tough to manage. What other symptoms do you have?

I don't wake up with it, but it gets fast pretty fast after I'm up. I'd like to know what's up with those vivd dreams too. It's how I'd imagine a person on hallucinagenics was dreaming, if I took them. They are so vivid and REAL at the time. I'm thinking of getting a dang chamber pot. B):) morgan

Guest tearose