New to Board & Pots, Tremors anyone?

scamelo

HI,

I am new to all this, 43 Year old female.

After having high blood pressure for over a year, While on vacation, I developed some swallowing problems, lost appetite, lost weight. I went off High blood pressure medications. Still have loss of appetite, but weight stabilized.

I have internal tremors most of the day for the last few months, so I went to the Cleveland Clinic to see what they could do as locally they found nothing and told me it was anxiety. Don't have a stressful life, except for these Internal tremors. (thyroid checked and its ok)

They did not do much for the internal tremors ( I had lots of- blood and urine work here in NJ), but I found out that I have POTS.

I had been eating low salt because of the High blood pressure. They know what me to eat salt.

I was put on Florinef and low dose of beta blocker lopressor ( which I was on higher dose before for high blood pressure. I started on them this morning. I also have fibromyalgia.

I am new to all this and its a little scary.

Any idea how long for me to feel better.

I can't imagine going from high bp to low bp in less than one year. Last year I was told to stay away from salt, now I am told to eat it. I also will be wearing support knee highs.

I had the tilt table test and an autonomic nervous system test along with an echocardiogram.

Any imput would be greatly appreciated. Anyone here have or had tremors internally?

Thanks

Silvia

Welcome to the board, Silvia!

I was very "trembly" when I first became ill. It is rare that I feel trembly now, almost 5 years later. The beta blocker did help me with the trembling.

Hopefully the added salt will be of benefit, especially since you were on a low salt diet before. I also wear the support stockings, though I use the waist high ones.