Hi again everyone!

TexasGrrl

Hi everyone... I'm sorry I've been away soooo long! Actually I guess I'm new to dinet.org and I'm a carryover from NDRF... Some of you oldtimers will know me, anyway.. *winks to Nina* It's been an insane year or two, and finally with some answers to my POTS questions, it hasn't been much of a priority to keep posting... Sorry!!

For those of you who don't know me or haven't heard, Dr. Grubb dx'd me with EDS III in Feb. of 2003. He prescribed Catapres (Clonidine) to help control the tachy along with the usual high-salt, lots-of-liquids diet. I try not to be on Catapres all the time, but when my symptoms get intolerable again, I do go back on it for a few months until environmental factors (heat and stress) back off enough that I can be comfortable without it.

For the most part, my symptoms are tolerable, made more so by the understanding of what causes them and the knowledge that I am, in fact, NOT crazy or just an attention-seeker.

As with most of us, I have several other "weird and rare" illnesses that crop up under stress. I have hidradenitis suppuritiva, and have been having what are probably migraines on a chronic basis for 2 1/2 years. The H-S is rare and, of course, incurable. Migraines aren't rare, but these aren't classic migraines and from what I can gather are actually 2 to 3 different types of headaches that occur simultaneously.

After spending what seems like half my life in search of answers to the POTS question, I'm not all that crazy about tracking down answers to the other problems at this point.

Anyway, wanted to offer a bit of encouragement to those of you who are still looking for your answers - and a word of prayer for Dr. Grubb, who at long last granted me peace of mind and a tool to manage my POTS.

Hugs to all I have missed for so long... hope you all are doing well.

Janet

Welcome, Janet!