Help And Support Needed-please

ajw4790

Hi everyone,

I really need help and suggestions from people who understand and have likely been through similar situations. I know this may get long- I apologize in advance! ;):lol:

I guess it is always best to start at the beginning? So, I am a 24 year old graduate student and was recently on a clinical affiliation that did not go as well as it could have, but all in all I thought things were okay and definitely within the scope of passing and that was also the thought of my clinical instructor (the one who knows what actually went on). So, I got back and my clinical coordinator at school decides she doesn?t like what she hears/sees, I observed too much etc. So, need to do a ?makeup? clinical to be able to pass the class. There was a lot of drama back and forth- almost all having to do with medical issues and how they had been handled. I worked with campus?s disability services and the ADA etc. I do feel that I was pre-judged and given an extra hard time etc. due to all of my medical issues. I also have people behind this fact, but no proof etc. to get me anywhere. :lol:

So, fine? ?makeup? clinical- no biggie I figure more clinical experience etc is good, just not loving the precedent that got me here :ph34r: . But, the problem lies in I started Concerta, and then doubled the dose? had bad side effects that could become serious or fatal, so had to go off of it. Of course this is the same day I start the ?makeup? clinical. So, very short version? I had a lot of bad side effects weaning off the meds, including very serious brain fog and during one episode I was slurring by speech and unable to function at all. Mind you, along with the ?make up? clinical I am also in full time classes and have a comprehensive exam coming up that decides if can continue on. So, things are crazy?