Swings in BP - Newbie in need of advice

Hi everyone. Newbie here in the process of getting a diagnosis. 

For the last half of 2017, I was noticing palpitations (not racing but skipped beats) and having dizzy/vertigo spells while driving. I was under a lot of stress and chalked it up to that. 

Fast forward to one morning in January 2018, I  was sleeping and rolled over to find a comfier spot. Heart kind of flip-flopped and then started racing. I called 911 because I didn't know what the heck was going on. I was at 160 bpm when they arrived but quickly came down into the 130s and was in normal sinus rhythm. Transferred to hospital ER and nothing was really found except for low B12 and vitamin D which are currently being treated. Consulted with a cardiologist soon after who ordered an echo and 10-day Ziopatch to monitor my rhythm. All results came back normal. He suggested it was anxiety and said I could take a low-dose of Bystolic to smooth out the palps. Because my BP has always trended on the low side, my PCP and I decided to not do the beta blocker for fear it would bottom me out. PCP did prescribe a small dose of clonazepam to help with nighttime anxiety that began following this event because I was beside myself not knowing what was going on. 

All was somewhat well, I was exercising, sleeping well, and life was getting back to normal until I came down with a nasty head cold in March. This (in my opinion) seemed to trigger more nighttime and early morning tachy episodes. I've had seven events this month, sometimes as early as 11pm at night and sometimes as late as 6am in the morning. All have woken me from deep sleep. Instead of going to the ER each time, I've been able to stop the episode by bearing down, breathing, and applying a cold compress to my face. I can get my heart rate back into the 60s within 15-20 minutes - it comes down gradually. At the ER, it stays over 100 bpm for at least four hours.