Newbie Info on Doctors Please!!!

Hello,

My name is Janine, I am 39 and live in Western North Carolina. I have had syptoms for over 2 years now. I went to the docs originally and was told I was menopausal with an anxiety disorder. (hah) I am an ER nurse and I knew this was incorrect, so after having these "attackis" in front of ER docs and nurses my doc finally believed there was something else wrong.

Here we are 2 years later. They have ruled out pheo and carcinoid (went to Duke, 4 hr drive ugh!) I am in my 3rd week of being on sick leave from work getting ready to make the decision to go on short term diability.

I have a few questions if you can please answer me. Does anyone know a Doctor I can go to for this that actually knows something about it. The cardiologist I see now says I have Centrally Mediated Autonomic Dysfunction. He wrote me an Rx for Proametine and said to come back in 10 days. I really need a doc that knows about this. I would also like to know what many of you are doing to control symptoms. You can read the list on the home page for POTS and I have EVERY symptom on there.

Thanks, Im glad your all here for support.

Janine