Mast Cells And Interstitial Cystitis

NMPotsie

I'm new to the mast cell protocal so while my regime, Wal-zyr, Benadryl and Allegra, have substainly

reduced my pain I still need 250 mg b6 + magnesium if I want to eat more than 1 tiny

square of chocolate.

I've been taking b6

and magnesium for a couple of years. It was recommended by the pelvic pain group. But I have an oxalate

problem, kidney stones, so thus may be why I need these too.

Tc .. D

OMGoodness, my bladder or IC is flaring so bad tonight ~ I Googled this and where do I land...Right back here with all my old friends. I used to get this ALL the time and I've been starting to have problems again. I guess it's time to go back to my mast cell doc, if I can make it through the night. My pots has been out of control lately and my cardio did say, "do you have allergies?"

I feel so sick tonight.....any home remedies for quick relief? :unsure: I'm ready to try anything.....I used to drink cranberry juice, but my Allegra says do not to take with juice. -_- So can I have juice after I take it? I'm so confused. :P

Well, nice to be back home here....

hugs to all ~

Bellamia ~

I recommend the COB Foundation for further info on IC, and they have a forum too.

Cranberry juice is for bacterial infections rather than IC last I heard, and I believe the sugar/acidity may be a problem for IC. I'd check that one out further before trying it.

I'm currently investigating quercetin for (suspected) mast cell problems generally, and IC/vulvodynia in particular. My vulvodynia seems to respond to antihistamines, and quercetin acts as a natural antihistamine, so I'm hoping it will be helpful for me.