Experiences With Hacion Please??? Have To Have Dental Work!

CharmedLinz

Hi All,

Well I know we all do better without Dental work, but this can't be avoided unfortunately.

Wondering your experiences with Halcion???

I've never used it before but know it's in the class of the Benzo's which is the one class of drug I don't have much reaction too.

I've been told it's probably because of the HyperAdrenergic stuff that the Benzo's just don't hit me hard. All other meds because of Mast Cell stuff hit me like a ton of bricks, I take baby doses of everything.

I take Klonopin everyday which barely takes the edge off all the Adrenaline.

All previous Dentist stuff, last was June 2010, they've had to give me 30MG of Valium just to get near me. That much valium makes me slightly Tipsy and I walk out of the office fine.

Everyone I tell about the 30mg of valium is shocked. Then they become more shocked when I tell them I was awake through my Endoscopy and Colonoscopy because the Versed didn't work.

My GI kept pushing versed until my Blood Pressure was dangerously low. Told me he couldn't give me anymore, I said I was fine as long as I could watch the screen.

Again I was tipsy but remember every detail of the whole thing.

Cocktail before surgery also had to be doubled by the anasthesia doc as I was still wide awake and talking to the nurses when they wheeled me in to the operating room.

So what should I expect from the Halcion.

He presribed it to me to be taken as 3 tablets (0.125mg/each) one hour before appt, and then 1 more tablet when I arrive at the office.

Should I ask for more???

Thanks for any input!!!