Pots Worse During Monthly Cycle?

hholmes13

Hi Everyone,

I hope you all had a great time during the holidays! I've been MIA for awhile because life has been pretty busy and my symptoms have been relatively manageable. I feel like I may have seen someone talk about this before but couldn't find the post on it....

Do any of the ladies here find that their symptoms get a lot worse during their period? I can practically sit down with a calendar and circle the days I am going to feel horrible. I thought I was imagining it at first, but I've been tracking it for the past 3 months or so and like clock-work things get bad during that week. I may have random bad days during the other weeks, but nothing like when my cycle rolls around. I put a call into my doc to see if she has any suggestions. For those (if any) of you deal with this...what do you do about it? Is there any way to prevent it? Any insight would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Heather

It's funny that you bring this up, because this used to be the case for me. My dizziness and fatigue would get much worse during my cycle. However in the last few months, I've noticed that during the first 2-3 days of my cycle, I've felt MUCH better than normal--in fact, on those days I feel almost like a normal person! The bad news is that about midway through my cycle my endometriosis kicks in and I start having extremely severe vomiting and cramps, so then of course I don't feel so great any longer and it takes awhile to recover from that... bleh, that's another story.

Anyway, I guess my experience isn't quite like yours, but I DO notice some change of symptoms at this time.

Hi Heather,