Rough Week Ending In Er This Am

Hi all,

I'm new at this, being diagnosed last month, but having symptoms for years. I guess I'm going to start keeping a diary/time line to queu me in on when I'm getting a flare up. Tuesday, had a major anxiety attack when I couldn't remember my work locker combination(That I've had for 13yrs). Wednesday woke up with severe migraine/neck pain and my HR was all over the place which continued into yesterday.My Neuro had me ramp the Midodrine up to 10mg 3 times a day. Hr from 45 to 150. Couldn't get it under control. Then diahreah last night to wake up at 4am with sever left lower pelvic pain and dehydrated feeling headach chest pain, and left arm pain. So to the ER we go. They gave me iv pain meds for the headache, checked me for neck issues and an ultrasound of my pelvis. So I won my self a ruptured cyst on my left ovary and a kiwi sized cyst on my right which I have to see my gyne next week about.

I have heard that the POTS gets ramped up with the menstrual cycle. Is that what all you experience? Figuring I can add this on my list of triggers.

Thanks for listening,

Jennifer

Yes, yes, yes....chalk it up!!! Very sorry you are going through all this. It's bad enough when our heart rates are high but when they are all over the place (high AND low) it can be really scary. Good thing you got checked. BTW, I get diarrhea with all my flares as well as severe abdominal/chest pain. I pray you feel better immediately!