Input On Ttt Results

Birdlady

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie to this forum, but not to POTS. I've been suffering with this for years and years.

I wanted some unprofessional opinions on my TTT. I found my doctor through this website, but I haven't been too impressed with his testing. He doesn't do the extensive testing that I've seen some of you go through. Part of me thinks that I need to find a new doctor, but...I hate having to "start over" with yet another doctor. I'm sure some of you can appreciate that. :lol:

When I had this TTT done, I was on 25mg of Hydrocortisone/daily, 1 tab of florinef, 1 spray of DDAVP and hooked up to a saline IV.

Start of Test (SUPINE)==> BP 112/65 HR 82

Tilting==> Each BP/HR represents 1 minute of tilting.

130/83 HR 85

130/97 HR 112

-------- HR 117

137/88 HR 117

-------- HR 120

117/71 HR 121

-------- HR 116

112/90 HR 119

-------- HR 120

110/80 HR 124

-------- HR 125

128/88 HR 126

-------- HR 133

-------- HR 133

123/83 HR 133

123/80 HR 133

-------- HR 136

118/81 HR 134

-------- HR 134

128/90 HR 147

-------- HR 143

129/80 HR 142

-------- HR 137

Started tilting back down for Nitroglycerin==>

128/76 HR 113

-------- HR 109

Tilting Back Up With Nitroglycerin==>

124/65 HR 145

97/55 HR 164

108/70 HR 169

99/49 HR 175

95/58 HR 175

140/80 HR 173

Starting Tilting me back down==>

140/77 HR 137

-------- HR 113

Test Complete. PHEW

Why did he give me the nitroglycerin? I clearly met the criteria for the POTS diagnosis with 2 minutes of tilting. Since my BP dropped with the nitroglycerin does that mean something?