Implantable Loop Recorder

Hi everyone. I haven't been on for quite along time. I was woundering if any one has ever had an inplantable loop recorder. I'm suprised my cardiologist never had me where one. I've been passing out on and off for 9 years. I was diagnosed with POTS back in 03. I haven't had any luck with doctors here. It's weard my symptoms will improve for months at a time..then one morning I wake up and my whole life changes again. Anyone ealse go back and forth with symptoms. Sometimes I just feel like they are missing something. Would it be weard to ask for one? I was thinking about asking my reg doc about it on Thursday along with a new cardiologist. lol

What is an implantable loop recorder? Is it anything like a pace maker... I am wondering if it is something I should ask my doctors about!

Hi everyone. I haven't been on for quite along time. I was woundering if any one has ever had an inplantable loop recorder. I'm suprised my cardiologist never had me where one. I've been passing out on and off for 9 years. I was diagnosed with POTS back in 03. I haven't had any luck with doctors here. It's weard my symptoms will improve for months at a time..then one morning I wake up and my whole life changes again. Anyone ealse go back and forth with symptoms. Sometimes I just feel like they are missing something. Would it be weard to ask for one? I was thinking about asking my reg doc about it on Thursday along with a new cardiologist. lol

have had one - during pregnancy - well, was put in during pg...local anesthetic. didn't catch anything but lots of PVCs.ugh. but (this was before i was DX w/ POTS) they would always say when they took the reading, when do you exercise. I would say, I don't, but I have 3 kids. So I guess we just laughed off the high (I think like lots of 160s) high heart rate....