Something Is Giving Me Chest Pains

Angelika_23

Hello,

I started having chest pains, pressure and dizziness yesterday afternoon. I was sent from work to the ER, where of course everything came back normal so they sent me home. I am still pretty uncomfortable, but no one seems to want to help me. I just started taking Effexor 37.5 mg on Wednesday am, and I started taking extra Calcium on Tuesday afternoon. All the docs are swearing Effexor would not affect me this way.

I really wish that appt at Mayo would hurry up and materialize!

B)

Angela

Yes, Effexor can cause the symptoms you're having. I'm not a doctor, but I found these websites for you (some say to contact your doctor immediately with chest pain, etc.):

http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/drug-information/DR202764

http://www.drugs.com/cons/effexor.html

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginf...er/a694020.html

http://www.medicinenet.com/venlafaxine-oral/article.htm

http://www.walgreens.com/library/finddrug/...or&id=11641

I had written a longer reply, but I think I must have hit a button by mistake, so I lost it. There are many other websites that also list your symptoms as side effects. I hope the above websites will help you to get your doctors to take your concerns seriously, especially since you only started taking the Effexor and Calcium a few days ago and now have severe symptoms. Now you can call them and tell them that you have information saying that Effexor can cause your symptoms. I've had so many rare side effects to so many medications, and so many doctors also told me the medications couldn't be causing them. They were all wrong! One doctor even got mad when I showed him that my symptoms were listed in the PDR. He claimed that was in less than 1% of the people taking the medications. Well, I was in that less than 1%, and I was having problems with the medications. I am very hypersensitive to multiple medications.