Good Days, Bad Days

ckteach

Hi all-

Another question since I'm new to this. I had a great day yesterday. Much more balanced (which can vary day to day, hour to hour), more energy, great mood, like my old self. Today I feel like a truck hit me...foggy, imbalanced, muscles shaky...I did nothing different today than yesterday.

NORMAL? :ph34r:

Normal for POTsy people. There may be factors at play that have caused you to "backslide". Some things to consider: amount of sleep; additional stress or activity the prior day; new medicine; hormonal changes; ingesting junk food (full of simples sugars, chemicals and dyes); new supplement; big change in the weather; big change in blood sugar, going from being very hungry to eating too much; you are fighting a cold, flu, bug, whatever, and you don't know it yet but your nervous system does; who knows?

Do you get the drift? Our nervous systems seems to be more sensitive than average to any change. It's a real pain, I know. One minute you're fine, great. The next, whammo!

Sometimes it's difficult to understand WHY?

Try not to drive yourself crazy trying to figure out the answer unless it's obvious. Do your best to adjust to whatever comes your way. And, above all, remain flexible, in what you expect of yourself. That's the key.

Hang in there. I understand.

Normal for POTsy people. There may be factors at play that have caused you to "backslide". Some things to consider: amount of sleep; additional stress or activity the prior day; new medicine; hormonal changes; ingesting junk food (full of simples sugars, chemicals and dyes); new supplement; big change in the weather; big change in blood sugar, going from being very hungry to eating too much; you are fighting a cold, flu, bug, whatever, and you don't know it yet but your nervous system does; who knows?

Do you get the drift? Our nervous systems seems to be more sensitive than average to any change. It's a real pain, I know. One minute you're fine, great. The next, whammo!