Problems at work

I went back to work on sunday and thought that everything was ok. I had been on medical leave and had sent our corperate offices my dr's release note on friday. Well come to find out that because my dr put me on light duty (ei. no heavy lifting and letting me sit down when I get dizzy) they wont let me come back to work. They are completly unwilling to work with my disability and of course Im not getting paid. They also dont think that I am sick enough to recieve short term disability. I feel fine and I dont see why they wont let me go back to work. I contacted the Americans with disabilities and they suggested that I file a complaint with the EEOC then they will help me to sue the company. I hate that it has come to this but I am physically able to return to work, they just wont work with my disability. I work in retail so I know that I have to stand, but I dont need to sit all of the time (maybe just when we are slow). My husband is pissed! He wants to sue them and then get a vanity plate for the car that says the company name (so cynical).Has anyone else had anything like this happen to them?

April,