POTS Medication Question

ChadK

I have heard that Celexa which I use to take for anxiety and zoloft can cure POTS or at least make the symtoms go away for a lot of people . Has anyone ever heard of this . I saw this on a site and another question. I am new to this , if I have pots I am not going to die am I ? Everyone sais they dont know of anyone that has died from POTS. Also how long does it last because I had the exact same symtoms 3 years agto and I was transported to the hospital and they gave me 7 bags of fluid because I was dehydrated so I am wondering if I am feeling this way because I am dehydrated. What I am trying to figure out is why I would have the same symtoms 3 years ago and was fine because I think I started zoloft after that. The whole 3 years I never had this problem again until I stopped taking my zoloft November of this past year and started having bad anxiety attacks about 2 weeks ago and now have the fat heart beat sometimes when I stand up. Anyone have any insight. I still think it is either anxiety or dehydration due to previous symtoms and the cure at the time which was bags of bluids through IV . But if it is POTS I will get over it right? And is there anything specific I can do to feel better if it was POTS that is natural.

tHANKS SO MUCH

chad -