A Theory About Cranial Nerves

Guest 12StringANSGuitar

Guest 12StringANSGuitar

Hi, I'm new here, and I have recently began a personal hobby researching the ANS system, the Cranial Nerves, and relating what I read to some idea that I have.

I am not a doctor, only someone who is searching for some solutions to both mine, and others personal issues with health.

I began this personal quest because I became familiar with someone who has suffered from an ANS problem consequent to surgery.

I guess I would like to know if any of you(thru your own study and experience), would be able to comment on any thoughts I've recently had about the ANS systems effects, but specifically, an analogy related to the Cranial Nerves, and what I am currently believing to be their absolutely critical nature in how the body and mind 'understands' itself.

The analogy I have come up with with regard to the Cranial nerves, is why I have chosen the psuedo-nym that I have.

I'm thinking that our brain/body connection are either in tune, or out of tune, depending on whether there has been damage to any one of our Cranial Nerves, thru trauma, or other things that may effect them from carrying their 'message' correctly back and forth from the brain to body(begin point to end point).

I have analogized this process not only to a guitar being in tune or not, but also to that of a marine animal, or submarine sonar, 'Pinging' for its information.

If this is not functioning properly, the wrong information is gotten, and the response will also be 'off' similarly.

On my job, I often run into many doctors, and recently I was able to enjoy the conversation I had with a neuro-pathologist.

I tossed some of my thinking past him, and although he thought my comments interesting, he smiled and explained where my ideas were not exactly recognized by science fact.