I just don't feel so good.

I have orthostatic intolerance (not quite full-blown POTS but something of that sort) and I'm convinced it's what's making me feel terrible right now, for the last week or so. I'm exhausted, light-headed, occasionally nauseous, little-to-no appetite, occasional headaches...I just have no energy to do things because everything drains me. I work full-time and manage that but just don't feel good. I also have Hypermobility Spectrum Disorder. I'm not depressed at all or anything, I don't think this is psychological. Does anyone have any idea of what's happening? Can you relate? What do you do about it?

Guest KiminOrlando

Hypermobility....  headaches, fatigue, Gastric issues, dizzy and dysautonomia.....

How did they come up with hypermobility spectrum disorder and rule out Ehlers Danlos? 

I don't know the difference, but it sounds like maybe they are labeling symptoms and not making a complete diagnosis. I'm no doctor, so don't trust my suspicions, but it might be a good question to ask a knowledgeable doctor. How do you tell the difference between hypermobility spectrum disorder and Ehler's Danlos type 3?

Wish I had an answer for you.

Any other thoughts?

Kim

My original diagnosis was EDS, but I saw a specialized clinic and basically the criteria for hEDS is super specific now (they just changed it) and I fall a bit short. Basically you need 5 of 12 listed signs of a generalized connective tissue disorder. I basically have 3.5 - soft skin, stretch marks, and atrophic scarring - and piezogenic papules on one heel but not the other (you need both for it to officially count). So what I have is VERY close to EDS, even though they're not calling it exactly that.

Guest KiminOrlando