Getting a Rollator/walker

LastUnicornLady

Hey, everyone. I have been struggling a lot with fatigue and balance issues lately, and I'm starting to look into getting a rollator/walker. I've been using a cane, but I've had to use it significantly more frequently, and it's just not enough. I causes more pain in my hand and shoulder, and I have to juggle carrying anything in the other hand. I'm a college student, so I have to lug a backpack around quite a bit. Do you guys have any suggestions on looking to find an affordable rollator/walker? Also, do you of you use one, and does it help with leg fatigue/weakness?

Thank you!

Guest KiminOrlando

Try some thrift stores. People don't usually keep grandma's walker. Also google used medical equipment near you. You can try one out on the cheap before you decide to invest in one, if you want. I doubt new ones are very expensive though. Not sure, but maybe your insurance would cover a new one.