New member. Questions about treatment and SSRI's

Talon123

Hey guys. I've been lurking for a while, decided to make a name to discuss some things with you guys. I first want to say thank you for anyone taking the time to look and or respond to this post.

I'll try to make a long story short. I'm a personal trainer and dietitian. I've always been full of energy and "normal". Almost a decade ago I had a sudden episode that landed me in the ER that included shaking, dizziness, and feeling extremely weak. I was diagnosed with autonomic dysfunction.

I first spent almost two years recovering in a bed. I learned to manage my symptoms and learned to manage my life. I continued my career with limitations and got by. Fast forward five years: living a life of no excess, exercise, no alcohol, great sleep and dietary habits I have relapsed into barely being able to get out of bed. I'm extremely cold, tired, brain fogged, save the moments when my heart races like crazy and I sweat profusely. My resting pulse is 52, my standing pulse is around 110. The odd thing is when the heart gets racing, laying down or changing posture does not help at all. Rolling over in bed will cause a jump in pulse. Doing a set of squats will drench me in sweat from just a few reps

Sorry for the novel, but thanks for reading. To get to the point. I've relapsed into this misery for about five months now and I'm beyond desperate. I'm scared, my girl is scared. My only option that I haven't tried is using an SSRI. Can anyone tell me if an SSRI has helped them with intolerance to stress and exercise? Has anyone actually been left with more energy after trying an SSRI? I can't live with two hours of energy every day anymore. I have a pretty good understanding of POTS and dysautonomia but can't seem to solve this.

Thank you every one

Welcome to the forum.