Shortness of breath and chest pain

im4god2010

I am wondering if anyone has ever had constant shortness of breath and chest pain....I am new to this and not sure what is going on but I have had two pulmonary function test and one came back abnormal and the other one I had a week later was ok so not sure what to think about that. I know that there is something going on just not sure what...so if anyone else has ever had this please help me out. Thanks

I'm had chest pain/ pressure that lasted weeks at a time, probably the longest going on 6-7 weeks, and it would fluctuate a bit daily but always be there and noticeable uncomfortable. I never had shortness of breath associated with it however. All my heart tests ended up being normal other than a PFO which would not have been a cause for my symptoms, and I'm on a daily cc blocker to control my chest pressure.

Hi, Im4God2010, Welcome to DINET.  What is your diagnosis?

I've never had a pulmonology test, but like Statesof mentioned, I've had heart tests (echo, bubble echo, stress test, MRA of the aorta) for occasional SOB and SOB upon exertion, which basically revealed the same as him, a PFO, and mild regurgitation & prolapse.

I appreciate all this valuable information. I do knwo that on the echo I just had they did see a little bit of an elevated pressure in the heart...so I am not sure. He put me on a Beta blocker not sure I like how it makes me feel seeing that I already have low blood pressure and they have been known to lower BP. So we shall see thanks for all the information.

On September 13, 2016 at 8:29 AM, SarahA33 said:

Hi, Im4God2010, Welcome to DINET.  What is your diagnosis?

I've never had a pulmonology test, but like Statesof mentioned, I've had heart tests (echo, bubble echo, stress test, MRA of the aorta) for occasional SOB and SOB upon exertion, which basically revealed the same as him, a PFO, and mild regurgitation & prolapse.