Impending Crash

Hey, everyone! I shared that I would be doing a performance,and I'm finally finished. It was an incredibly long week, full of stress (physical and emotional) and exhaustion, and as sad as it makes me to say, I think it will probably be my last for some while. I've been acting for over four years now, and I love it. However, my body can no longer cope with the stress. My joints are in severe pain that ibuprofen doesn't touch. My brain feels as though it's turned to mush. I'm crying at every little thing. My vision goes dark every time I stand up, no matter how much water I drink. (Thankfully I haven't completely fainted just yet.) Each muscle in my body feels as though it is just on the verge of collapse. If I do any more plays, they will have to be much more low-key than this one.

Part of me is really regretting being in the show, but the rest of me thinks that it was worth it. I had such an amazing experience, and everyone was so understanding of my illness and my condition. They were very passionate about theater, and they shared my same beliefs. Everyone was so incredible, and they just blew me away by how invested they were in me as a person, not just as a character. But every muscle in my body has been so tense this whole week, and my brain is completely fried. I'm still running on the adrenaline from the shows, but I'm about 99.99% certain that I'm headed for a huge crash... And I don't know that there's anything I can do about it. Has anyone ever headed off a crash before???

Do you have a juicer? You can increase your B vitamins which should help with the added stress load and the high antioxident levels could help with the inflammation that's built up. Rest and stay hydrated. Congratulations on getting through the week of shows.