Sleep Problems And Elevating Bed

Hello, POTSies. I'm kind of new to this whole thing, having only been diagnosed with POTS a few months ago, and we're still struggling to find the right medication for me. I've been having trouble sleeping for more than a week now, and I was hoping you guys would share some tips for falling to sleep faster, and getting a more restful nights sleep. I know sleep issues are common with POTS, but I don't really know how to start trying to fix them. If possible, I'd like some home-remedies, natural tips, etc. I want to try things like that before I try any sort of medication.

Also, I've heard that elevating the head of your bed helps some POTS patients, and I was hoping you could share some low-budget ways of doing that. I tried just using multiple pillows, but I'm not sure if I was doing it wrong, or if it just doesn't work, because it only served to give me a neckache...

Thanks everyone!

Sleepytime tea. Setting a routine for bedtime. No electronics in the bedroom (which, I frequently break though, because there are days I don't get out of bed, but try to have them all off by a certain time). If you're able to, a nice warmish shower/bath before bed always helps me (although I frequently cannot do this right before bed, just because my BP drops too much, and I need a sufficient amount of my Midodrine in me to stay upright in the shower, even with a shower chair). Music or white noise (I use a fan on low). Comfortable clothing and bedding, which can sound odd, but I have some crazy neuropathy to go with my POTS, and being physically comfortable can make a difference. I used to sleep naked because I couldn't handle constriction, but lately, I can handle two pairs of shorts, and my cami tops, and not have too bad a problem. I also love t-shirt sheets for softness.