I'm new to this..patience please...

2dizzy4now

Hello to everyone ..I am so afraid of what I have been dealing with...I am 40 years old and I know that along with age comes some difficult times, However..

I don't believe for one second that my age constitutes feeling like death ...

This pots stuff really stinks as you all surely know..I have been on the pots wagon for 3 years now..My symptoms are normal pots symptoms and along w/ that I have CFS. Who really knows which came first...I am also being checked for fibro.

Wondering why I am in pain all of the time, on top of everything else that seems to be going wrong. I am wondering if anyone knows about the connection between pots and fibro ..if any at all...And I may be dreaming here but would it be safe to think that it too may go away some day..And does anyone know of any great recovery stories ..and if you do please share them I need a ray of hope if not for me than atleast for someone else....Thanks all :)

Hi Dizzy,

I don't have fibro, but my sister does. She manages it quite well and has learned coping mechanisms for dealing with it. Hopefully you will be on the right track with that soon. I wish I could tell you what she does, but I don't know all of what she does except to stay warm, because cold seems to make it worse.

As for the POTS & CFS, well, those are usually concurrent diagnoses when CFS is in the picture. Not all CFS patients have POTS, but many do. So they're probably linked.

And as for CFS, my sister's ex had that about 10 years ago and it took a couple years, but he healed from it. He still tests positive for Epstein Barr but he doesn't have the symptoms like he used to. He leads a normal life without fear of what we go through every day.

There is hope!

And welcome to our group :)

Guest tearose

Hi dizzy,