Afraid I'm Going To Lose My Job

kmichaelson

Hello all,

I just joined this forum last week, and it's been amazing to read all of the posts from people who are going through stuff so similar to what I've been experiencing. I'm sorry this is a long post, but this is my first time starting a topic, and it's been a long journey to this point! After more than two years of extreme dizziness, fatigue, digestive problems, and a myriad of odd little symptoms, I was finally diagnosed with POTS officially a couple of weeks ago. (On my tilt table test my blood pressure went down to 42/25 and I passed out.)

Even though POTS is hardly something to be happy about, I was relieved to have a name for everything I'd been suffering, and I was excited that I could possibly know how to treat my symptoms. (I'd been seeing a neurologist before this who had me on a diuretic to prevent what she thought were vestibular migraines. Of course the diuretic was making things even worse I figured out eventually!) I'm not feeling any better yet, but I've been on florinef for a week and a half now, so I have hope it will help soon.

Unfortunately because I've been sick and it's taken me so long to figure out what my problem is, I've used up my FMLA for the year already. I was just unable to get around every day. It was so difficult to even get myself out of bed, and when I did, I was so dizzy, weak, tired, and had stomach problems. It was all I could do to get through the day, let alone put in 8 hours.