Each Day A Different Set Of Symptoms

Just want to feel normal again. My mom asks me whenever we talk "How do you feel today?" I've learned to say "okay today" or "I'm in a flare up". Followed by " Each day is a different adventure". I'm pretty new to this, even though I've had different symptoms for years, only to go into high gear since last summer, and diagnosed in January. I'm learning to try and figure out what are bad days and what are really bad days.

Do you all feel different every day? I can have a tolerable to not so bad week, followed by something terrible. My husband says he knows when it's coming now. My leg trembling the other night woke him up, but not me. It's usually my numb arms that wake me. But today I went to the bathroom to cry at work because the pain was so bad. But I'm so afraid to give up work, that I'll never get back to baseline again. I called the Dr to explain that the propanolol addition has reduced the headaches, but I don't think the lexapro is helping with the neuropathy. That my days consist of work-then home to bed. The muscle twitching, (I'm sure everyone thinks I'm winking at them even though it's just my eyelid spasms)numbness, skin pain, hives, stabbing pain, aching fatigue. normal??

All of you with small fiber neuropathy....what can I expect??? Is your pain different each day?? What helps with the pain?? Has yours progressed over time? With my last appt with my neuro we talked about POTS, meds and stress, but didn't really go over the expectations of the small fiber neuropathy.

Thank you all for sharing. This site really helps me feel less alone.

Learning to cope,

Jennifer