Interpreting Ttt Results

GApotsie

I am a newbie to this site, and have found so much helpful information. Two weeks ago, I met with the Director of Electrophysiology at Emory to discuss my medical issues. He confirmed I do have an autonomic dysfunction based on my symptoms and previous tests, and then ordered a tilt table test. I have a copy of my report and would like to share it and get some input from you guys:

Baseline HR 75, Baseline BP 122/67

HR at termination 147, BP at termination 78/41

At 8 minutes, they gave me 0.4 mg Nitro SL, and at 9 minutes (before the Nitro even melted under my tongue), I fainted while the physician was talking to me about his wife (she also has POTS). The actual results on the test state, "The patient was syncopal with sinus tachycardia and hypotension, consistent with neurogenic syncope with a primary vasodepressor response." At this point, I know I have an autonomic problem, but I am not sure if it is NMH or POTS. He did not really specify. Your thoughts?!?

My symptoms include: syncope daily; fatigue from doing nothing; get lightheaded if I stand longer than 5-6 minutes; extreme weakness after shower, toileting; throbbing head (feels like nerve jumping)/migraines; can’t sleep – feel restless or like something is wrong; foggy headed; tingling/numbness; sometimes I feel disassociated from the environment. I am wearing a heart monitor just so I can learn what my heart is doing - sitting HR is 70, standing for 3 minutes is 120, walking around for 6 minutes is 160-170.

I am a Registered Nurse, but this is all completely new for me. I spent 5 years battling major stomach issues and anemia (doctor thought this was the reason for occasional fainting). I had a Nissen Fundoplication and gallbladder removal two years ago. My syncope became more frequent after the surgeries. Perhaps my stomach issues were just a symptom of AD the whole time....