Was Supposed To Gradaute Bfa This Semester

Hey, this is my first post in the Chit-Chat forum (Edit: got moved to Dys Discussion). I've been feeling down and worried lately so I thought I'd give it a try =) I read some of the posts here, and while some are very depressing (like boyfriends leaving =( my number one fear) and some are very happy (weddings! life breakthroughs!) I seem to have more of a depressing theme going on in my life right now.

I'm facing a difficult decision with school, once again. It's been two semesters in a row that my health has been getting in the way of me completing my work. I'm an Illustrator at the Academy of Art University, technically in my 5th year since I couldn't complete last semester due to POTS.

Now, I'm repeating those classes this semester, and I'm 3 weeks in, but I've already fallen behind due to spending too much time in bed and resting from nausea/fatigue. I've been really trying but my heart, body, and mind all literally and metaphorically are just not in it right now because of these health problems. I just don't feel well and I'm so tired of it, and I just want to focus on getting better and feeling better and enjoying each day at a time. It seems like I can't do that when I have to sit at my computer for hours with my tablet, painting an illustration. I get nauseated and I get stressed out (which is normal, but for me, it causes my symptoms to flare up worse).

I have two choices.... Drop my classes before the "Drop without Fail" deadline, or risk failing the classes and try to pass them. If I fail one class, I get kicked out of school for a semester and cannot attend until another semester has passed. I just don't know if I should risk that... I'm attending a really expensive school on top of everything and my finances are dead right now due do not being able to work.