Someone please help.......I'm frustrated

rbk343@aol.com

Hi everyone,

I am brand new to this, but figured I would try it out, to try and find some answers!!

First, I am curious about how long it usually takes to diagnose POTS? I have been going through a lot of tests, and I know I'm not crazy. I genuinely don't feel good!!

My neurologist seems to think all my symptoms are pointing in that direction, but as of yet I still have some tests to go through. Can anyone help me out, please!!? :)

Thank You!

Hello!

First of all welcome! The diagnosis stage is a difficult one- we've all been their though and hope we can encourage you through this. We all have different stories. The good news for you is that you sound like you have a dr. who knows what POTS is. (that is a great place to be!!)

Many dr's use the Tilt Table Test as one of the main diagnosis tools. Have you and your dr discussed this test?

I hope you find encouragement here and that you learn lots of helpful information also!

Lisa

hi,

welcome to the forum. i think lisa's right. you're lucky to have found a doctor who know's about dysautonomia. i was lucky too. my cardio told me that he thought of something very rare and that my symptoms seem to be like that. he sent me to a neuro prof but it still took a year to diagnose (might have been two i'm not sure). a ttt is the most common test to diagnose dysautonomia. best of luck, and again, welcome!

corina :)

Hi Rbk,

Welcome to the forum! Although I'm sorry you have to be here in the first place.

My doctor used the tilt table test to diagnose me, but it took me awhile to get to that point. Hopefully you can get one done sooner, although I have to warn you that I had a very unpleasant experience with mine. It's not dangerous, just uncomfortable.

Have you seen a cardiologist to rule out heart problems?

Hope you find the answers you're looking for :):)

-Lauren