Is it worth it?

I'm in the US, and I am 99% certain I have POTS based on all my symptoms, and the sustained HR increase of 30+bpm upon standing.. I have been tested at neurology until I was blue in the face and all the "scary" stuff had been ruled out. (I say scary because that is how my doctors have worded it, even though these symptoms have been VERY SCARY for me!) I had to push to be seen by a cardiologist familiar with the condition, and that appointment is now coming up in a few weeks. My plan was basically to tell him all my symptoms, that I think POTS would cause these things, but that I'm not sure and ask what his thoughts are.

Here's my issue: Now that I've gotten the appointment and I feel confident I'll get a diagnosis with this approach, I don't know if I want it. I don't plan to medicate, as I generally react poorly to pharmaceutical medications.. I am a business owner, which means if I ever need insurance such as disability insurance, long term care insurance, or even life insurance, a diagnosis may make it difficult, cost prohibitive, or impossible to qualify for. I'm also concerned about being "labelled" by the medical industry and then having even more issues dealing with my doctors after diagnosis. Since I plan to treat this naturally on my own, I'm asking myself: "is it even worth it to continue seeking a diagnosis?"

I'm curious if anyone has had any more problems since diagnosis compared to before diagnosis and if anyone regretted getting diagnosed? I'm also curious if anyone thinks it was very well worth it to get the diagnosis and if it's made things better or easier in another way I'm not thinking of? I'm just torn on if I should keep my next appointment or not, and would appreciate real-life examples of if it is worth it or not.

**Not asking for advice on what I should do in my situation, just curious of other people's experiences so I can make a well-informed decision for myself.**