Anybody Have Bad Reactions To Mestinon?

gjensen

My heart rate seams restrained of late, but my blood pressure is especially bad upon standing. Like I am trading one for the other.

Today, I am horribly dizzy. Bad enough where I cannot sit up. My lips are a purple shade. I keep getting the shakes.

Can't decide if this is the new drug, or a new twist. I can't even get myself to the bathroom.

My son has tried Mestinon twice with no success. The first time he tried it for five weeks and suffered from severe fatigue. The second time he tried it , the same thing happened. He also had difficulty with several of the beta-blockers.

Thank You. I quit it to know. I am starting to think that there is more to it than the Mestinon, but is hard to say yet. This stuff takes so much time to figure anything out. There is so much ups and downs in it anyways.

I have been experimenting with mestonin for a couple months now. Have also been doing several other things at the same time so hard to say which is mestonin and which is the other stuff, but like you, I'm stopping the mestonin now to see what happens. Thought it helped some things, but in combo with midodrine and beta blocker it kept my HR so low it was making me feel really bad. Couldn't find a good balance between them all.

Chaos, I am kind of sorting through treatment myself. I hate that because I am not qualified.

I was really encouraged by the Mestinon. I had improvement the next day. My heart rate was better than since this stuff started. I was walking around all excited about some relief, and them BAM! I got put down and I was on a roller coaster. Face went numb, loss my color, legs tingling, horrible chest pains, blah blah.

I did not take anymore that day and started again the next. I really thought it made an improvement. The next day all of the weird stuff came back and lasted all day. Was really bad. That is when I posted my question.